Minxie Winksie's Blog

Breath of Fresh Air

Posted on: March 2, 2011

If you have ever read my blog, you would know that my online dating experience has been less than satisfactory.  (And if you haven’t, I suggest that you get on that ASAP!!!)  To be completely honest: It’s been the most hellish, absorbing and introspective/retrospective experience I have ever had.  And I don’t wish going about finding love this way on anyone.

The area I live in lacks history, culture, class, multiculturalism, educated men, educated men without kids, and once again….educated men without extreme baggage.  But why continue if it’s so bad when my options are limited?    But, I’m stubborn and pig-headed.  I refuse to believe that there isn’t a guy out there who wouldn’t love to be around my adorable-quirky self.

Of course my loved ones try hooking me up so that I can experience a more “normal” method of dating.  Nothing turned up during my 2+ years slaving away at online dating…BUT lately, my best friend and her husband may have struck gold and that gold’s name is Ryan.  Ryan has wanted to get to know me since we met briefly last summer.  He’s adorable, attentive, OCD (no, really), asks me out on dates, makes plans in the future (if only a few days in the future, lol).  He opens the car door, is not college educated but he has a stable job with the National Guard, and owns a house (which is in perfect condition due to his OCD!).  He has some baggage.  But the way the world is now…if you don’t have baggage you must be the 2011 version of Bubble Boy.

Our 2nd date is tonight…Wish me luck and hopefully this breath of fresh air will keep on breathing!  lol

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Minxie’s Tweets

Categories

