Minxie Winksie's Blog

Me = Short man magnet

Posted on: April 6, 2010

I don’t like dating guys who are 5’8” for shorter.  I just don’t like it. 

And I am being superficial.  I know this.  But, I miss my heels!  I have great calf muscles.  I want to show them off.  It makes me proud when someone wishes they had my calf muscles…I certainly get that reaction wearing flats!  My legs look like ham-hocks in flats!

See.  This is my “quirk”…me being superficial.  Everyone has something they are superficial about.  Everyone…even those who openly admit that have no right to be superficial like Mr. Moto.  Sometimes the things that bother us we can’t get past though we know we should, but most of the times we don’t.  Maybe that’s why I’ve met so many older and divorced men on these dating sites.

So.  I’m letting it go.  Actually…I think I’m being forced to let go.  I can’t make this Eharmony experience a successful one if I’m more concerned with my dates height and if I can wear my heels or not.  Especially since my dates and potentials haven’t been taller than 5’7”.

Here I go again…on to the next one…a cute Firefighter from York who says he’s 5’7”…I’ll try my hardest not to care about his height. 

😉

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Minxie’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories

