Minxie Winksie's Blog

Mr. Green Day and the Date That Never Was

Posted on: March 16, 2010

Let’s call this one…Mr. Green Day because he looks kind of like the cuter version of the lead singer.

All I have to say is: TATTOOS! Man does he have them. They start at his wrist, then to his shoulders and then to his breast plate on the left side and a little on the right, but none around his neck. I only know this because a picture of his upper body is on his profile! 😛

His stats:

Has a bachelor degree in…

Back in school to learn Radiography (Definition: The use of the property of X-rays to cross materials to view inside objects. The impact on society of this technique has also been immense: application fields are medical, non-destructive testing, food inspection, security and archeology….thanks Wikipedia!)

LOVES playing the drums

LOVES staying in shape

LOVE his tattoos and wants to get more

Drummer+Tattoos+Brains=YUMMY!!!

BUT…

I don’t want to fall down the rabbit hole of superficiality! I want to pick his brain to see how someone can be so left and right brained at the same time. How many Radiographers do you know that play drums and have tons of tattoos? Maybe I’ll ask him what his first degree is in, where did he go to school for that degree, where he is now, what is radiography, how long has he been playing the drums, why so many tattoos, what is the first one…The trick is to make it flow and not sound like a list of questions, like it does now.

Can’t wait!

Three days later…

I was supposed to have sent this blog when I made plans with Mr. Green Day, just like I was SUPPOSED to have a date this past Sunday…boy was I wrong. Well, Mr. Green Day and I hadn’t talked since we made plans Thursday. Then I text him Sunday, two hours before we were supposed to meet and I get a message saying he can’t make it because of family issue…what a bunch of bull-whooie! He said he wanted to meet up this week, so I responded “Sure, but only if you meet me in my area” (we were originally going to meet in a neutral place, my not so bright idea). We’ll see if this pans out. I’m not worried. I have plenty of others in my back pocket. As always, I’ll keep you posted. 😉

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Minxie’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories

